Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Love this recipe! As others have said, less sugar and egg whites instead of eggs don't change the taste at all, but it's also good just the way it is. I usually serve it with a little cream cheese to spread and it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I used only two eggs, 1 cup of sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1 tbs of canola oil which gave this bread just the right amount of sweet,moist and fluff! My husband brought it to work and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
The taste is fantastic. The bread is better the second day as far as flavor. The texture however is a little rubbery. I will try 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce next time so its not as rubbery. I also modified this recipe by adding 1/2 white sugar 1/2 brown sugar. The brown sugar added a lot of depth to the flavor. I would also like to skip the white sugar and try 1/2 honey 1/2 brown sugar next time. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars because it's tasty, simple and lower in fat. My girls, who usually don't like pumpkin bread, ate two slices each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i've tried this recipe several times now but have tweaked it a bit. took the advice of some of the reviewers and doubled the spices and used 2 whole eggs and 2 egg whites, and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. i cut down the sugar to a little less than 2 cups. decreased the 3 cups of flour to 2 2/3 and only used 1 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda because the recipe's version didn't make the bread as dense as i'd like it to be. otherwise, good recipe. just needed some personal adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starghadeer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Delicious! The two loaves were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is one of the best pumpkin breads I have ever tasted. It was easy to prepare and turned out so moist. I like that you can change the amount that you want to make and did it for two loaves. Next time I will make three because I don't think that they will last long in my house. I didn't have nuts so I added Craisins instead and they worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mcgregor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
very nice pumpkin bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seekaye5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
GREAT bread and easy to make! I only modified it to have 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States