Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great Pumpkin taste and very moist. I made it into mini muffins for a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great recipe! I made mini loaves with it and got 9-11 depending on how big I wanted them! Only had to bake for 35-40 minutes for mini loaves. Also, I made multiple batches, so I did the dry ingredients ahead of time in gallon ziplocs to save time and bowls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I can't believe how good and moist this is. Made it with 2 eggs & 2 egg whites, homemade applesauce, and pecans instead of walnuts. Since it is a quick bread though, I always beat wet ingredients together, add to dry, and mix just until dry ingredients are moist (instead of using a mixer). This bread tastes great toasted, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B-A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Love this recipe! As others have said, less sugar and egg whites instead of eggs don't change the taste at all, but it's also good just the way it is. I usually serve it with a little cream cheese to spread and it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I used only two eggs, 1 cup of sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and 1 tbs of canola oil which gave this bread just the right amount of sweet,moist and fluff! My husband brought it to work and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
The taste is fantastic. The bread is better the second day as far as flavor. The texture however is a little rubbery. I will try 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce next time so its not as rubbery. I also modified this recipe by adding 1/2 white sugar 1/2 brown sugar. The brown sugar added a lot of depth to the flavor. I would also like to skip the white sugar and try 1/2 honey 1/2 brown sugar next time. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars because it's tasty, simple and lower in fat. My girls, who usually don't like pumpkin bread, ate two slices each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i've tried this recipe several times now but have tweaked it a bit. took the advice of some of the reviewers and doubled the spices and used 2 whole eggs and 2 egg whites, and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. i cut down the sugar to a little less than 2 cups. decreased the 3 cups of flour to 2 2/3 and only used 1 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda because the recipe's version didn't make the bread as dense as i'd like it to be. otherwise, good recipe. just needed some personal adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starghadeer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Delicious! The two loaves were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States