Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by christi0617
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good recipe. I used raw sugar instead of the white sugar, I also used homemade pumpkin puree. I used about 1/4 of wheat and the rest of the white flour. I used egg whites instead of the full egg too. I like trying to make things a little more on the healthy side so these are just little moderations I do. My family never knew the difference so I succeeded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi0617

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love this recipe as well. It is a big hit with my family and friends... I add raisins to it along with the nuts....much better than plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I topped with small pats of butter and sprinkled with brown sugar and diced walnuts. Gave it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
perfect I wouldnt make any changes I would give it ten stars if i could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is a good way to use up leftover pumpkin puree at Halloween time. The recipe says that the nuts are optional but this bread definately needs them in there for the crunch factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Fantastic! Definitely can't tell there's no oil in this one. (My boyfriend couldn't stop eating it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I really like how simple this recipe is. And I really like the fact that it calls for applesauce instead of vegetable oil - more healthy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I baked it just as the recipe called for it to be and it was just delicious and so moist. I did mine in two loaf pans instead of three. Half of a loaf was devoured by my kids right out of the oven so I doubt we will have a problem polishing off the rest before it dries out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
i got this recipe from here several years ago and make it several times every fall. it always converts my friends and coworkers who hate pumkpin into fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this, took it to work and received many compliments. I put it in a bundt pan, and it was beautiful. Next time when I make it I will not mix it up so much, though. I think if you do it somehow makes it more chewy or rubbery. Walnuts are a great addition...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States