Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
perfect I wouldnt make any changes I would give it ten stars if i could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is a good way to use up leftover pumpkin puree at Halloween time. The recipe says that the nuts are optional but this bread definately needs them in there for the crunch factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Fantastic! Definitely can't tell there's no oil in this one. (My boyfriend couldn't stop eating it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I really like how simple this recipe is. And I really like the fact that it calls for applesauce instead of vegetable oil - more healthy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I baked it just as the recipe called for it to be and it was just delicious and so moist. I did mine in two loaf pans instead of three. Half of a loaf was devoured by my kids right out of the oven so I doubt we will have a problem polishing off the rest before it dries out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
i got this recipe from here several years ago and make it several times every fall. it always converts my friends and coworkers who hate pumkpin into fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this, took it to work and received many compliments. I put it in a bundt pan, and it was beautiful. Next time when I make it I will not mix it up so much, though. I think if you do it somehow makes it more chewy or rubbery. Walnuts are a great addition...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Very good, I like to try all types of pumkin bread, and have, this one is really good. I made 3 loafs and gave as gifts, and they wanted more. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great Pumpkin taste and very moist. I made it into mini muffins for a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great recipe! I made mini loaves with it and got 9-11 depending on how big I wanted them! Only had to bake for 35-40 minutes for mini loaves. Also, I made multiple batches, so I did the dry ingredients ahead of time in gallon ziplocs to save time and bowls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States