Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I just found this recipe a few days ago and made it twice already!! I only made 1/2 the original servings though. It came out to one perfect sized loaf (twice). I made a few changes.. the amount of flour it called for.. 1 3/4 cups all purpose, I reduced that to 1 cup and added 3/4 cup whole wheat flour. Instead of pumpkin pie spice I used equal parts of clove and nutmeg. I reduced white sugar to 1 cup instead of 1 1/2. I added a good drizzle of pure maple syrup. I left out the nuts. This was such a good, flavorful, moist bread. It is a keeper & I'll be making it again & again.. very easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Used 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar, 2 cups white flour, 1.5 cups gluten free flour, still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent, so moist and a great taste! Nice to have a recipe you just mix and bake! I made it exactly as the recipe states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
very tasty a bit healthier than some of the other recipes. Based on a few comments, I made a few modifications to my taste: - 1 1/2 c whole wheat flour, 2 c all purpose flour - added 2 tsp vanilla extract - substitue pecans for walnuts (that's what I had on hand) - add 1/4 c 2% milk with 1/4 c water - a little extra of each spice It was delicious and easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Sure was good! In fact I think the author must be messing something up. How on earth it ever gets the chance to dry out is beyond me! Gone in a flash..like 9 hours after it came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was excellent. I followed the base recipe but tweaked it by increasing the pumpkin pie spice to 4 teaspoons and added cinnamon chips instead of walnuts. I added a glaze made of confectioners sugar, milk, and vanilla. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. the loaf tasted nothing like pumpkin and it tasted like a loaf of sugar. My son who loves everything pumpkin didnt like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this recipe and added more pumpkin pie spice and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefdarci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
So easy and so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is the moistest bread and so delicious. we did everything as suggested except for the applesauce..I didn't have any and added cream instead. I also used dried cranberries, pistachios, and walnuts. delicious bread!! thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States