Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. This will be a regular treat for the holidays. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was a seriously moist loaf of bread. I loved it so much that I committed it to my favorite recipes book in my kitchen. Based on other reviews I stepped up the spices by using cinnamon applesauce and adding cloves, ginger and nutmeg as well as extra pumpkin pie spice. That was the only adjustment that I made though. Hope you enjoy as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
After the bread is baked, I will make the little holes through out the bread and on the sides. Then I use the powdered sugar glaze and using a basting brush within minutes after I pull the bread out of the oven. I brush on the glaze and make sure to fill the holes. Not only does it sweeten it up, but it keeps the bread very moist. I have had pumpkin bread haters come on over to the orange side of becoming pumpkin bread lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I love this pumpkin bread however it didn't have enough spice for my taste. I added additional pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon and also added some apple pie spice. It made all the difference in this already tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I used whole wheat flour, 1 1/2 cups of maple syrup instead of 3 cups of sugar and added vanilla extract. Baked for one hour and the bread turned out very good. It was moist, sweet and yummy. Perfect on a cold, rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I thought it was delicious. I only used about 3/4 of a cup of sugar and used more cinnamon and Pumpkin spice and it was very sweet. I wouldn't put anymore sugar in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This tasted good, but didn't rise well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yum! Keep in mind this makes 3 small loaves and not one big one (like I'm used to making.) Never used applesauce before--you can't even taste it and it makes it so moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margaret Elliott
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe! My family loves it. It's super moist and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States