Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I thought it was delicious. I only used about 3/4 of a cup of sugar and used more cinnamon and Pumpkin spice and it was very sweet. I wouldn't put anymore sugar in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This tasted good, but didn't rise well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yum! Keep in mind this makes 3 small loaves and not one big one (like I'm used to making.) Never used applesauce before--you can't even taste it and it makes it so moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margaret Elliott
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe! My family loves it. It's super moist and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Delicious and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
We loved this pumpkin bread.It was easy to make and it was very moist.I only added 1 cup of sugar.1/2 cup of white and 1/2 of brown sugar.Since we are trying to keep our sugar consumption light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I was really disappointed with this bread. Too rubbery and bland. I doubled the cinnamon, but it was still very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Super delicious, you will never miss the oil! Every bit as good as the $7 loaf I buy at a local bakery, but made with better ingredients at home. I made a half recipe and baked it in a regular size loaf pan for 52 minutes at 325 degrees in a convection oven, following the advice of another reviewer. It turned out perfectly. I used a heaping cup of fresh pumpkin puree and omitted the water. I used all white whole wheat flower, and you couldn't tell it was whole grain at all. I cut the sugar to 1 cup, and added 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of ground cloves, and 1/2 teaspoon of ground ginger for the spices. My family loved it, even my husband who doesn't like pumpkin pie. It was even better after it had sit overnight. I'm making my second loaf today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made this a few days ago and it was a hit at work. Everyone loved it. I did make adjustments to the recipe and used 3 cups of brown sugar instead of granulated sugar, added in freshly grated nutmeg and some bittersweet ghiradelli chocolate chips. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I accidentally left it in longer than the instructions called for but it still came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States