Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was ok, not sure I'd make it again though. Was very bland, maybe it needs more spice, or some brown sugar for flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2AARON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This is the best pumpkin bread I've ever made! It is moist and fills the whole house with a wonderful aroma while it's baking! My whole family loved it! My son has requested pumpkin bread for his 6th birthday next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Delicious! I sprinkled chocolate chips on the top and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This was the best pumpkin bread I have ever had, and I love pumpkin bread!! The fact that it was lower in fat madeit that much better. I made it in one loaf pan and one 9x9 pan since I didn't have 3 loaf pans. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Shann
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I love this recipe! Quite possibly the best pumpkin bread I have ever had. Ever. First time i've ever tried substituting and using applesauce instead of oil. It was so moist and full of flavor. I opted not to include the nuts and made two loaves and added 1/2 cup mini choc chips to remaining batter and made a dozen muffins. Unbelievably good! Will definately make again. And have to agree with another reviewer(sorry can't remember who) - these would be great to freeze, but they disappear too quickly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARRIANNE22
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Awesome, awesome. Moist and delicious. My girls loved it for thier afternoon snack. I used two loaf pans instead of three (took about 65 minutes). YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Delicious! I will definitley make this again, only next time, I will reduce the amount of sugar, I don't think it will be noticable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
Perfect bread for turkey sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This bread was ok nothing special in my book. But I did like that it was low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Wonderfully Moist! I added extra spices because I like things with extra flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States