Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This bread has great flavor and moistness for using applesauce instead of oil. I used two 9x5 pans instead of 3 smaller pans. It's a keeper in our house for a lower fat treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
We loved it! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of plain applesauce. To keep the bread from drying out, just seal it in a zip lock bag along with a slice of bread. The pumpkin bread will absorb the moisture from the bread slice. Just be sure to change out the slice daily. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This came out very good..sweet and very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Others had said this was bland, so I doubled the spices but I still thought it was pretty flavorless. I did forget to add the nuts, so maybe it would have been better with those. I made muffins instead of loaves, which decreased the bake time to about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I usually hate anything made with pumpkin, but this was so good! It was also the first time I used applesauce as a butter substitute. I'd reduce the baking time to around 50 mins though; it was a little too crispy for me after an hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuseOfAllSoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
this bread is great! instead of putting it into 3 bread pans, i put it in 8x8 pans, and it turned out great! i also added more of the spices and used fresh pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
AWESOME - moist and sweet and lowfat (without tasting lowfat). I didnt change anything in the recipe. Was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Fantastic recipe! I shared with it with everyone in the family. I used egg whites instead of whole eggs and still came out incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTIMBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
this is a great way to enjoy pumpkin bread guiltlessly. i add 2tbsp light margarine to mine, and about tbsp chocolate chips which adds about 2 g fat to each piece but is worth it. i have not tried cutting out fat altogether but when i try it with banana bread, it just isnt good. a great tip is to increase spices, my cake was very gingery and so so yummy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
What a great recipe! I made this for a picnic we're having, so I made it into muffins. I used real pumpkin, I substituted cloves, nutmeg, & a little allspice for the pumpkin pie seasoning as I didn't have any, and chocolate chips (so the kids would eat them) for the nuts! They came out great, I will be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cassville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States