Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
AWESOME - moist and sweet and lowfat (without tasting lowfat). I didnt change anything in the recipe. Was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Fantastic recipe! I shared with it with everyone in the family. I used egg whites instead of whole eggs and still came out incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NTIMBROOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
this is a great way to enjoy pumpkin bread guiltlessly. i add 2tbsp light margarine to mine, and about tbsp chocolate chips which adds about 2 g fat to each piece but is worth it. i have not tried cutting out fat altogether but when i try it with banana bread, it just isnt good. a great tip is to increase spices, my cake was very gingery and so so yummy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
What a great recipe! I made this for a picnic we're having, so I made it into muffins. I used real pumpkin, I substituted cloves, nutmeg, & a little allspice for the pumpkin pie seasoning as I didn't have any, and chocolate chips (so the kids would eat them) for the nuts! They came out great, I will be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cassville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was ok, not sure I'd make it again though. Was very bland, maybe it needs more spice, or some brown sugar for flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2AARON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This is the best pumpkin bread I've ever made! It is moist and fills the whole house with a wonderful aroma while it's baking! My whole family loved it! My son has requested pumpkin bread for his 6th birthday next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Delicious! I sprinkled chocolate chips on the top and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This was the best pumpkin bread I have ever had, and I love pumpkin bread!! The fact that it was lower in fat madeit that much better. I made it in one loaf pan and one 9x9 pan since I didn't have 3 loaf pans. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Shann
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I love this recipe! Quite possibly the best pumpkin bread I have ever had. Ever. First time i've ever tried substituting and using applesauce instead of oil. It was so moist and full of flavor. I opted not to include the nuts and made two loaves and added 1/2 cup mini choc chips to remaining batter and made a dozen muffins. Unbelievably good! Will definately make again. And have to agree with another reviewer(sorry can't remember who) - these would be great to freeze, but they disappear too quickly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calais, Maine, USA
Living In: Norway, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARRIANNE22
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Awesome, awesome. Moist and delicious. My girls loved it for thier afternoon snack. I used two loaf pans instead of three (took about 65 minutes). YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States