Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I really liked this recipe but, it took forever to get done. I also, baked 2 loafs at one time??? Not sure, if I was supposed to do that?? Or, it could of been my horrible base housing oven! HAAAA! I didn't have any pumpkin spice so, I used extra cinnamon, nutmeg and clove. It came out very good! Yummy! I will be using this is fall! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. I substitude splenda for half of the sugar. It was too sweet, and didn't have enough spices. It also tasted very eggy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
this is an amazing recipe...i did edit it a little bit I used: 1/2 whole wheat flour instead of all white...i used splend for the sugar...added some flaxseed meal and a dash of vanilla...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Really, really good! Everyone who has tried it loves it! Even those who don't like pumpkin pie liked this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This bread has great flavor and moistness for using applesauce instead of oil. I used two 9x5 pans instead of 3 smaller pans. It's a keeper in our house for a lower fat treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
We loved it! I used cinnamon applesauce instead of plain applesauce. To keep the bread from drying out, just seal it in a zip lock bag along with a slice of bread. The pumpkin bread will absorb the moisture from the bread slice. Just be sure to change out the slice daily. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This came out very good..sweet and very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Others had said this was bland, so I doubled the spices but I still thought it was pretty flavorless. I did forget to add the nuts, so maybe it would have been better with those. I made muffins instead of loaves, which decreased the bake time to about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I usually hate anything made with pumpkin, but this was so good! It was also the first time I used applesauce as a butter substitute. I'd reduce the baking time to around 50 mins though; it was a little too crispy for me after an hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuseOfAllSoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
this bread is great! instead of putting it into 3 bread pans, i put it in 8x8 pans, and it turned out great! i also added more of the spices and used fresh pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States