Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
The taste is fantastic. The bread is better the second day as far as flavor. The texture however is a little rubbery. I will try 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce next time so its not as rubbery. I also modified this recipe by adding 1/2 white sugar 1/2 brown sugar. The brown sugar added a lot of depth to the flavor. I would also like to skip the white sugar and try 1/2 honey 1/2 brown sugar next time. Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars because it's tasty, simple and lower in fat. My girls, who usually don't like pumpkin bread, ate two slices each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i've tried this recipe several times now but have tweaked it a bit. took the advice of some of the reviewers and doubled the spices and used 2 whole eggs and 2 egg whites, and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. i cut down the sugar to a little less than 2 cups. decreased the 3 cups of flour to 2 2/3 and only used 1 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda because the recipe's version didn't make the bread as dense as i'd like it to be. otherwise, good recipe. just needed some personal adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starghadeer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Delicious! The two loaves were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is one of the best pumpkin breads I have ever tasted. It was easy to prepare and turned out so moist. I like that you can change the amount that you want to make and did it for two loaves. Next time I will make three because I don't think that they will last long in my house. I didn't have nuts so I added Craisins instead and they worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mcgregor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
very nice pumpkin bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seekaye5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
GREAT bread and easy to make! I only modified it to have 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Donovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
doesn't seem to be moving in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Thank you so much for this recipe. I used to make something similar years ago, and lost the recipe. I added about 3 oz. more pumpkin to make the bread more dense and moist, and raisins instead of walnuts. I also used a simple vanilla/almond glaze to top it off. There was none left after a few hours, my family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schulz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I used whole wheat flour in stead of all-purpose flour and subtracted 1/2 cup sugar from the recipe to make it even healthier. It turned out FANTASTIC! Definately a repeat in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Welch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States