Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
GREAT bread and easy to make! I only modified it to have 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
doesn't seem to be moving in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Thank you so much for this recipe. I used to make something similar years ago, and lost the recipe. I added about 3 oz. more pumpkin to make the bread more dense and moist, and raisins instead of walnuts. I also used a simple vanilla/almond glaze to top it off. There was none left after a few hours, my family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I used whole wheat flour in stead of all-purpose flour and subtracted 1/2 cup sugar from the recipe to make it even healthier. It turned out FANTASTIC! Definately a repeat in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Welch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe! Everyone always loves it. My family likes raisins so I add 1/2 cup to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I substituted splenda for half the sugar and used egg beaters instead of the eggs and it turned out great. I bake with convection and lowered the temp to 325^ and baked it for about 51-52 minutes. I used 2 regular loaf pans and I omitted the nuts and add 1/4c. chocolate chips to one loaf. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Wonderful recipe I sub applesauce with vanilla lf yogurt. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This was fantastic! I used 1 c white sugar and 1 c brown sugar, egg substitute for the eggs, and sugar-free apple cider in place of the water. Came out incredibly moist and flavorful... yum! And it's very healthy too! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. Be prepared - it makes a lot. I used 3 mini bread pans, 1 reg. bread pan, and still had enough batter left over to make 6 muffins! All were great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I love this recipe! I make this every year for my children's teachers and for my family and friends as gifts. And the applesauce used to lower the fat is an added bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States