Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
very tasty a bit healthier than some of the other recipes. Based on a few comments, I made a few modifications to my taste: - 1 1/2 c whole wheat flour, 2 c all purpose flour - added 2 tsp vanilla extract - substitue pecans for walnuts (that's what I had on hand) - add 1/4 c 2% milk with 1/4 c water - a little extra of each spice It was delicious and easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Sure was good! In fact I think the author must be messing something up. How on earth it ever gets the chance to dry out is beyond me! Gone in a flash..like 9 hours after it came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was excellent. I followed the base recipe but tweaked it by increasing the pumpkin pie spice to 4 teaspoons and added cinnamon chips instead of walnuts. I added a glaze made of confectioners sugar, milk, and vanilla. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. the loaf tasted nothing like pumpkin and it tasted like a loaf of sugar. My son who loves everything pumpkin didnt like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this recipe and added more pumpkin pie spice and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefdarci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
So easy and so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is the moistest bread and so delicious. we did everything as suggested except for the applesauce..I didn't have any and added cream instead. I also used dried cranberries, pistachios, and walnuts. delicious bread!! thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
bake at least 60 minutes. add a little more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious! I've made this twice in the last week, its very popular! The applesauce really helps keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
AWESOME! I used brown sugar rather than white. I left out the nuts and threw in a handful of chocolate chips. Kids had no idea they were eating pumpkin bread. I also sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on top of the loaves before baking to give it a little sweet something on top. Really moist bread. Made 3 loaves and the kids ate them all in less than a week. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States