Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I accidentally left it in longer than the instructions called for but it still came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I just found this recipe a few days ago and made it twice already!! I only made 1/2 the original servings though. It came out to one perfect sized loaf (twice). I made a few changes.. the amount of flour it called for.. 1 3/4 cups all purpose, I reduced that to 1 cup and added 3/4 cup whole wheat flour. Instead of pumpkin pie spice I used equal parts of clove and nutmeg. I reduced white sugar to 1 cup instead of 1 1/2. I added a good drizzle of pure maple syrup. I left out the nuts. This was such a good, flavorful, moist bread. It is a keeper & I'll be making it again & again.. very easy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Used 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar, 2 cups white flour, 1.5 cups gluten free flour, still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent, so moist and a great taste! Nice to have a recipe you just mix and bake! I made it exactly as the recipe states!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
very tasty a bit healthier than some of the other recipes. Based on a few comments, I made a few modifications to my taste: - 1 1/2 c whole wheat flour, 2 c all purpose flour - added 2 tsp vanilla extract - substitue pecans for walnuts (that's what I had on hand) - add 1/4 c 2% milk with 1/4 c water - a little extra of each spice It was delicious and easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Sure was good! In fact I think the author must be messing something up. How on earth it ever gets the chance to dry out is beyond me! Gone in a flash..like 9 hours after it came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was excellent. I followed the base recipe but tweaked it by increasing the pumpkin pie spice to 4 teaspoons and added cinnamon chips instead of walnuts. I added a glaze made of confectioners sugar, milk, and vanilla. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. the loaf tasted nothing like pumpkin and it tasted like a loaf of sugar. My son who loves everything pumpkin didnt like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this recipe and added more pumpkin pie spice and it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefdarci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
So easy and so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States