Pumpkin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I used all egg whites, changed spice to nutmeg and cinnamon and baked in a bundt for 55 minutes . I also substituted Splenda for the sugar and reduced it by 1/2 c. Delicious and diabetic and heart healthy THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. This will be a regular treat for the holidays. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clairton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was a seriously moist loaf of bread. I loved it so much that I committed it to my favorite recipes book in my kitchen. Based on other reviews I stepped up the spices by using cinnamon applesauce and adding cloves, ginger and nutmeg as well as extra pumpkin pie spice. That was the only adjustment that I made though. Hope you enjoy as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
After the bread is baked, I will make the little holes through out the bread and on the sides. Then I use the powdered sugar glaze and using a basting brush within minutes after I pull the bread out of the oven. I brush on the glaze and make sure to fill the holes. Not only does it sweeten it up, but it keeps the bread very moist. I have had pumpkin bread haters come on over to the orange side of becoming pumpkin bread lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I love this pumpkin bread however it didn't have enough spice for my taste. I added additional pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon and also added some apple pie spice. It made all the difference in this already tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I used whole wheat flour, 1 1/2 cups of maple syrup instead of 3 cups of sugar and added vanilla extract. Baked for one hour and the bread turned out very good. It was moist, sweet and yummy. Perfect on a cold, rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I thought it was delicious. I only used about 3/4 of a cup of sugar and used more cinnamon and Pumpkin spice and it was very sweet. I wouldn't put anymore sugar in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Elking
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This tasted good, but didn't rise well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yum! Keep in mind this makes 3 small loaves and not one big one (like I'm used to making.) Never used applesauce before--you can't even taste it and it makes it so moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States