Pumpkin Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Well, maybe I did someting wrong, but the dough was so wet and gooey, I had to work more flour into it just so I could handle it. I think that's too much pumpkin puree. The finished product was tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I made this with a Sunday night "turkey dinner, and my friends loved them! I lowered the pumpkin on advice from a previous reviewer but probably won't do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I wasn't impressed by this recipe at all. My biscuits turned out flat and didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Please do not attempt this feat! I tried the recipe with help from reviews, mid-baking made adjustments,and to no avail was able to make this recipe work. It is dry, bland, and even with Cream Cheese Frosting-unediable. I made this for a Potluck to go with another recipe and had to throw it all away! I'm sorry, but this just won't do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
These biscuits were very easy to make. My kids loved them and they had a pleasing, light pumpkin flavor. My only complaint is that they need a bit more spice. Next time I will add more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was an easy recipe to make. They did not rise well at all and needed more spice flavor. At half inch thick, I was only able to cut out 18 biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeeKum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Lets just call them scones. They didnt rise. They crackled on top like a molasses cookie. Smear some frosting on top and they are great scones. And thats what I will use this recipe as.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Nemati
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These biscuits are a bit plain, but still yummy! But: -Drop the pumpkin to 1 1/2 cups. -Add more sugar -And spice -And all things nice if you like This recipe is perfect as part of Christmas or Thanksgiving breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I found that making a few minor adjustments to this recipe...First set your oven to 350 not 400, next I added an extra 1/4 tsp of baking powder, I only used 3/4 of the 15 0z can of pumkin puree and doubled my spices plus added allspice. The biscuits rose and came out awesome. Don't expect the taste to be strong they're biscuits not pumkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I have made 100's of recipes from this site and do not usually review, but had to on this one: I made these. I shortened it up a bit and used a baking mix instead of flour, and baking powder, and added more spices and brown sugar for flavor. They turned out just like the posted picture and tasted wonderful!! My dough was soft and pliable and they did rise a bit too. I will be making these again, as I have 6 tubs of fresh pureed pumpkin in my freezer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States