Pumpkin Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is really yummy! I followed the recipe exactly, using sour cream as the garnish, and I found the spices just right. I definitely recommend adding the sour cream, it's the perfect extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This soup was SO good. I changed it a little- using what I had at home. I used pureed acorn squash instead of pumpkin and pinto beans instead of black beans. The soup had plenty of good flavor and a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
What a nice change for dinner. I pureed a pumpkin about 6 weeks ago and needed to use the frozen batch for something yummy. The family liked it. I added chopped jalapeño and used green onion instead of regular since we have it in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navasota, Texas, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good...my bf hates pumpkins and he had some not even realizing it was pumpkin soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This soup is very good. I added a bit of hot sauce for some kick. Nice velvety consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wow, this was yummy! I topped it with cheese and sour cream and ate it with tortilla chips. I also used homemade pureed pumpkin. Yeah, this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I followed the reviewers advice and added curry & ginger. Delicious! I didn't have tomato sauce on hand so I used a can of diced tomatoes and a shot of tomato paste. Fantastic way to use up leftover ingredients from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My husband and I both really love this soup. I have already made it twice, making a double batch the second time. It is very simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this on a lazy fall saturday...we all loved it! Im pretty sure I tripled the cilantro, but was still delicious!! Put a scoop of plain greek yogurt on top...yum! WIll make a double batch next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is a great soup for those cooler days when you need something quick and healthy. I also added a touch of curry powder to make the soup more complex in flavor. Thanks for the recipe! BTW, my 3 year old son enjoyed this soup, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States