Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
So simple and delicious! They are very cake-like, but I don't mind. They are very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
these pumpkin treats are really moist and delicious! i made them once without icing, but i cheated and used Pillsbury Cream Cheese Icing the second time and everyone in my office (and my boyfriend) agreed that the icing makes them even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe was very tasty. These are definitely more like cake and are very moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them. The only thing I would caution is that you must like pumpkin because these have a strong pumpkin flavor. If you like pumpkin, you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Wow This is a great recipe! It taste awsome with or without the frosting this is the best recipe of pumpkin bread so dont heasitate to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I use a very similar pumpkin bar recipe and it is fantastic! I agree it's more cake-like than bar-like but it is still very moist and flavorful. The only things I do differently are with the frosting: I use 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1/4, and no milk. Rave reviews and no leftovers every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Awesome!! yes, more like a cake, but I think they could pass for bars if cut up. I think this is my new favorite cake! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These are very easy and very good. They are definitely more cake than bar but nevertheless, good. I followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was fantastic! I do a ton of baking and have my family memebers each rate new recipes when I try them. This recipe was voted the very favorite by every single family member! Will definately be making this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Bunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Mine turned out great!! Used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Everyone seemed to be a little disappointed about how "cake-like" this recipe turned out, so I made a few adjustments: I used 3 eggs instead of 4, brown sugar instead of white, 1/2 tsp of baking soda instead of 1 tsp, and added a few shakes of ground cloves and nutmeg (I couldn't resist!!). I baked for 28 mins in a 9x13 pan. They are just now cooling on my counter and I took a smidgen from the corner - VERY moist, dense, and SOOOO tasty. I can't WAIT to put the cream cheese icing on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States