Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
My family and I really loved this recipe! I chose to use applesauce instead of oil, and it turned out amazingly moist and flavorful. My husband is extremely picky, but even he loved this. Thank you for submitting this Brenda! Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Fantastic recipe as it is written! Even though it has more of a cake consistency than a bar, it is delicious! I'm a week early this year but it's a favorite fall recipe of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Amazing with freshly baked pumpkin. The key is to use fresh pumpkin! I make them as cup cakes and use cream cheese frosting. They were a huge hit and I've made them at least 5 times in the last month. I use high fiber pastry flour and a high quality organic oil, or a healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shorthoneys
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
As other reviewers have stated, very cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
really liked this, but as others said it's more of a cake. didn't matter though, tastes delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good! Very tasty and pumpkin-y! I used a 10x15 glass pan and baked it for 35 minutes and the middle still didn't get done. My hubby didn't mind, but I would prefer a completely baked cake! I'll just bake it longer next time. I used a different cream cheese frosting recipe because we like a truer cream cheese taste. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I personally love these being "cake-like". My kids just call it pumpkin cake. We all love it! I add a touch of nutmeg and cloves and add more cream cheese than called for (are there really any 3 oz. packages of cream cheese?). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Okay, so the kids came home from school before Thanksgiving and were raving about pumpkin bars they had in the cafeteria at school and they told me I would love them. They described, I did some searching and found this recipe! So so so so yummy! The only tweak I made was in the frosting. I only had Mexican vanilla on hand (kind of cinnamon-y), so I used that and added one large orange's worth of zest. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENIKISAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dillon, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These are pretty good. Next time, I would increase the cream cheese and decrease the powdered sugar in the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Awesome! Definitely grease the pan and double the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt

Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States