Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
absolutely amazing flavor!!! LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I like these because of the way they taste in my mouth. I got the runs from eating the whole batch. Thank you so so so so so so so so so much for the delicious yet nauseating recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderfully moist and not overly sweet. Took them to a gathering...very good feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i had gotten this receipe from some one and then my paper finally disentigrated..im so glad i found it here!! my family LOVES these! but, can these go into the freezer a day or 2 before the event if they are covered in foild or wax paper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
amazing and delicious it maybe cake like but it is still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We all thought these were great. My 15yr. old son ate half the pan, and he usually is fussy. Love the frosting, might add a bit more frosting next time. We like frosting. Make them, you can't go wrong, and easy to make. Almost forgot, mine were done in 22min, good thing I looked early. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was yummy! I used fresh pumpkin instead of the canned and I used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 oil instead of the 1 cup of oil. It turned out fabulous! However, next time, I will use some cloves and or pumpkin pie spice to give it a little extra. The frosting is the perfect compliment! Not too sweet and not to cream cheesy. I am bring it to a pot luck at work tomorrow and I know it is going to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Awesome, easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
followed recipe exactly and it was delicious! It does come out cake like and that is what I was looking for. The icing compliments the pumpkin bars perfectly! I will make this for all fall events I go to! Everyone in the family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I used 3 eggs instead of 4, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States