Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
absolutely amazing flavor!!! LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I like these because of the way they taste in my mouth. I got the runs from eating the whole batch. Thank you so so so so so so so so so much for the delicious yet nauseating recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderfully moist and not overly sweet. Took them to a gathering...very good feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
i had gotten this receipe from some one and then my paper finally disentigrated..im so glad i found it here!! my family LOVES these! but, can these go into the freezer a day or 2 before the event if they are covered in foild or wax paper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
amazing and delicious it maybe cake like but it is still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We all thought these were great. My 15yr. old son ate half the pan, and he usually is fussy. Love the frosting, might add a bit more frosting next time. We like frosting. Make them, you can't go wrong, and easy to make. Almost forgot, mine were done in 22min, good thing I looked early. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was yummy! I used fresh pumpkin instead of the canned and I used 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 oil instead of the 1 cup of oil. It turned out fabulous! However, next time, I will use some cloves and or pumpkin pie spice to give it a little extra. The frosting is the perfect compliment! Not too sweet and not to cream cheesy. I am bring it to a pot luck at work tomorrow and I know it is going to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Awesome, easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
followed recipe exactly and it was delicious! It does come out cake like and that is what I was looking for. The icing compliments the pumpkin bars perfectly! I will make this for all fall events I go to! Everyone in the family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I used 3 eggs instead of 4, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States