Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These were great! Everyone that tried them loved them. Just be sure to refrigerate them or, they'll get too soft. Brenda, thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Very delicious, and not hard! I'm a beginner when it comes to baking and cooking, and it was still a huge success with my friends! This will be a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
These were delicious. I agree with everyone else though it was more like a cake than a bar. I made them once and served them at two differnt gatherings. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
everyone loved these, I used mixed spice instead of just cinnamon, and I didn't need to add any milk to the frosting as it was the right consistency already, I will definately make these again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
It was good, a little too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
These are very good. I was plesantly surprised. They were cake like, but they were very moist and the frosting is very good. Everyone loved these, and I'll definetly make them again. They're very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
These are really moist and yummy! I added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the cake mix, plus I sprinkled some ground cloves on top of the bars after they had been frosted in order to make them a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
They are kind of cake-like, but I didn't think of that as a bad thing. I thought these bars had the perfect balance of pumpkin, spices, and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These were very yummy. I didn't change a thing and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
These were good. Be ready for something that resembles a cake though, with a yummy creamcheese frosting. The cake was not overly sweet, it was more of a spice flavor. Some people looooved these bars, and I thought they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Hansson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States