Pumpkin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
So simple and delicious! They are very cake-like, but I don't mind. They are very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
these pumpkin treats are really moist and delicious! i made them once without icing, but i cheated and used Pillsbury Cream Cheese Icing the second time and everyone in my office (and my boyfriend) agreed that the icing makes them even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe was very tasty. These are definitely more like cake and are very moist and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them. The only thing I would caution is that you must like pumpkin because these have a strong pumpkin flavor. If you like pumpkin, you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Wow This is a great recipe! It taste awsome with or without the frosting this is the best recipe of pumpkin bread so dont heasitate to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I use a very similar pumpkin bar recipe and it is fantastic! I agree it's more cake-like than bar-like but it is still very moist and flavorful. The only things I do differently are with the frosting: I use 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1/4, and no milk. Rave reviews and no leftovers every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Awesome!! yes, more like a cake, but I think they could pass for bars if cut up. I think this is my new favorite cake! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These are very easy and very good. They are definitely more cake than bar but nevertheless, good. I followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was fantastic! I do a ton of baking and have my family memebers each rate new recipes when I try them. This recipe was voted the very favorite by every single family member! Will definately be making this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Mine turned out great!! Used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Everyone seemed to be a little disappointed about how "cake-like" this recipe turned out, so I made a few adjustments: I used 3 eggs instead of 4, brown sugar instead of white, 1/2 tsp of baking soda instead of 1 tsp, and added a few shakes of ground cloves and nutmeg (I couldn't resist!!). I baked for 28 mins in a 9x13 pan. They are just now cooling on my counter and I took a smidgen from the corner - VERY moist, dense, and SOOOO tasty. I can't WAIT to put the cream cheese icing on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States