Pumpkin Bars with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This came together as if by magic between doing other things in the house. It baked up just a tad too high for my not-quite-large jelly roll pan. I did add extra spices, because I wanted to give Fall a warm welcome...plus I bought allspice, nutmeg, and cloves in bulk online. I made considerably less frosting than called for, and it was still more than plenty, but my husband would bathe in cream cheese frosting if he could, so it wasn't a problem. Easy, quick, flexible and forgiving. A great treat for a cool evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was my first time making these Bars but I made some adjustments to make it a healthier option. I cut out the vegetable oil and substitute it for a cup of apple sauce and decreased the sugar by half due to the apple sauce substitute. It was a little more dense but less sweet but still nonetheless yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Ly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjmamaof3
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Perfect recipie!! I get asked for the recipie every time I make these. These bars don't last long, so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
First time I made this, I used a 9x13 baking dish because I didn't have a jelly roll pan at the time. I ended up needing to bake it for 36 minutes since it was a deeper dish and it turned out just like a regular cake. It was the most amazing thing I've ever baked. It was moist, perfectly sweetened, not too pumpkin-y. It lasted 24 hours. The kids loved it, my husband loved it, my Mom was visiting and sneaked out in the middle of the night to eat the last piece. I followed the directions exactly (except for the pan size) and made the frosting that goes along with it and I promise you will NOT be disappointed with this recipe. I am using jelly roll pans today just to see if it's any different (and will update my post accordingly). But made in a 9x13 baking dish, it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
VERY VERY good and pretty easy... which is my favorite combo!!! But I would think half of the frosting would be sufficient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I loved making this and served everyone at my school. What rave reviews I received. Make this its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Fabulouse! MY family could not get enough of these! I added choc chips on the top of half the bars while cooking and it was a Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very good!! Everyone loved it!! I used half of the amount of powdered sugar for the frosting and mixed 2 tsp of nutmeg and cinnamon into it. We used an 8x12 metal pan so it took about 40 minutes to cook, but what we ended up with was a perfect pumpkin cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States