Pumpkin Bars with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just made this tonight. Absolutely AMAZING!! The BEST pumpkin desert I've ever had, its was very light moist and fluffy and Easy to make. Yummy!! The only change I made was I used 2cups of powdered sugar instead 4 cups for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very good!! Everyone loved it!! I used half of the amount of powdered sugar for the frosting and mixed 2 tsp of nutmeg and cinnamon into it. We used an 8x12 metal pan so it took about 40 minutes to cook, but what we ended up with was a perfect pumpkin cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Fabulouse! MY family could not get enough of these! I added choc chips on the top of half the bars while cooking and it was a Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I loved making this and served everyone at my school. What rave reviews I received. Make this its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
First time I made this, I used a 9x13 baking dish because I didn't have a jelly roll pan at the time. I ended up needing to bake it for 36 minutes since it was a deeper dish and it turned out just like a regular cake. It was the most amazing thing I've ever baked. It was moist, perfectly sweetened, not too pumpkin-y. It lasted 24 hours. The kids loved it, my husband loved it, my Mom was visiting and sneaked out in the middle of the night to eat the last piece. I followed the directions exactly (except for the pan size) and made the frosting that goes along with it and I promise you will NOT be disappointed with this recipe. I am using jelly roll pans today just to see if it's any different (and will update my post accordingly). But made in a 9x13 baking dish, it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was my first time making pumpkin bars, and this recipe was a home run! Very moist & delicious! The cream cheese frosting - Yum!! Will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjmamaof3
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Perfect recipie!! I get asked for the recipie every time I make these. These bars don't last long, so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My first faceless recipe for October. You know you're baking something good when while its in the oven baking, you get a UPS package and the driver tells you "wow, whatever you're baking smells delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States