Pumpkin Bars with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is one of the best desserts that I have ever made using pumpkin. The bars were moist, flavorful and kept well for several days (they didn't last very long!).The icing perfectly complemented the flavors in the bars-an awesome dessert. I have made it 3 times in the past two weeks-everyone who tries it absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My first faceless recipe for October. You know you're baking something good when while its in the oven baking, you get a UPS package and the driver tells you "wow, whatever you're baking smells delicious!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
these were very good bars, and they froze well too! A little too much frosting for my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This was my first time making these Bars but I made some adjustments to make it a healthier option. I cut out the vegetable oil and substitute it for a cup of apple sauce and decreased the sugar by half due to the apple sauce substitute. It was a little more dense but less sweet but still nonetheless yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Ly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
First time I made this, I used a 9x13 baking dish because I didn't have a jelly roll pan at the time. I ended up needing to bake it for 36 minutes since it was a deeper dish and it turned out just like a regular cake. It was the most amazing thing I've ever baked. It was moist, perfectly sweetened, not too pumpkin-y. It lasted 24 hours. The kids loved it, my husband loved it, my Mom was visiting and sneaked out in the middle of the night to eat the last piece. I followed the directions exactly (except for the pan size) and made the frosting that goes along with it and I promise you will NOT be disappointed with this recipe. I am using jelly roll pans today just to see if it's any different (and will update my post accordingly). But made in a 9x13 baking dish, it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very good!! Everyone loved it!! I used half of the amount of powdered sugar for the frosting and mixed 2 tsp of nutmeg and cinnamon into it. We used an 8x12 metal pan so it took about 40 minutes to cook, but what we ended up with was a perfect pumpkin cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are delicious just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Fabulouse! MY family could not get enough of these! I added choc chips on the top of half the bars while cooking and it was a Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These bars are absolutely delicious!! I used only 3 eggs (that's all I had) and added 1 tsp of pumpkin spice and 1 cup chopped walnuts. On the frosting I cut back to 2 cups of powdered sugar. I will be making these again and again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just made this tonight. Absolutely AMAZING!! The BEST pumpkin desert I've ever had, its was very light moist and fluffy and Easy to make. Yummy!! The only change I made was I used 2cups of powdered sugar instead 4 cups for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States