Pumpkin Bars V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I did not have any chocolate chips to add to this recipe, but even without them, the bars were great! Just used a simple vanilla glaze on them. More of a cake consistency - maybe next time I'll add a bit more spice, as I personally like a little more -- thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very nice and moist, not as sweet as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great snack cake! The only changes I made to this recipe was cutting back on the nuts by 1 cup. Otherwise I followed it to a t. No need for icing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I replaced the cinnamon with pumpkin pie spice, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These are really good. I did however, make some adjustments. I added cloves to my recipe and left out the chocolate chips. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (personal preference) and instead of mixing nuts into batter I spread them on top to give it a toasted flavor. After baking I drizzled glaze icing on top. VERY, VERY GOOD. In my oven it didn't take as long to cook so watch carefully. I have made these twice now and everyone has loved them. Will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was fantasic. Though I will say it is more like a cake than a bar. I made it with a graham cracker crust and cream cheese icing. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was so easy to make and so well received! I didn't use the chocolate chips, only because I didn't have any, but will try it with them next time. There will Definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
YUM!!! I made these to take to a family whose daughter is recovering from surgery. I'm not one who is afraid to try a new recipe on someone else! :) These were just what I was looking for...sweet, but not too sweet, dense, hearty. I made no changes other than using raw sugar (hate that white stuff!!). I lined the pan w/foil and they lifted right out...made it easy to cut for transporting. This one is definately a keeper. May try half white/half whole wheat flour next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I have to say, I was seriously doubting this recipe after I liked the batter after I mixed it all(choc chips included) and it was so bland I had wished I had left out the choc. chips and used cream cheese frosting.... Then I baked it for 35 min and oh my thank you for this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was awsome!! No need for frosting at all! And moist- you have no idea!! Keep it covered and it will stay that way. Excellent thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I've made these bars a few times now and top them with Cream Cheese Frosting II on this site. I brought these to a party and everyone laughed how heavy the pan was! They're so moist and the chocolate is a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States