Pumpkin Bars V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I did not have any chocolate chips to add to this recipe, but even without them, the bars were great! Just used a simple vanilla glaze on them. More of a cake consistency - maybe next time I'll add a bit more spice, as I personally like a little more -- thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seneca, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very nice and moist, not as sweet as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great snack cake! The only changes I made to this recipe was cutting back on the nuts by 1 cup. Otherwise I followed it to a t. No need for icing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I replaced the cinnamon with pumpkin pie spice, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These are really good. I did however, make some adjustments. I added cloves to my recipe and left out the chocolate chips. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (personal preference) and instead of mixing nuts into batter I spread them on top to give it a toasted flavor. After baking I drizzled glaze icing on top. VERY, VERY GOOD. In my oven it didn't take as long to cook so watch carefully. I have made these twice now and everyone has loved them. Will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was fantasic. Though I will say it is more like a cake than a bar. I made it with a graham cracker crust and cream cheese icing. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This recipe was so easy to make and so well received! I didn't use the chocolate chips, only because I didn't have any, but will try it with them next time. There will Definitely be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
YUM!!! I made these to take to a family whose daughter is recovering from surgery. I'm not one who is afraid to try a new recipe on someone else! :) These were just what I was looking for...sweet, but not too sweet, dense, hearty. I made no changes other than using raw sugar (hate that white stuff!!). I lined the pan w/foil and they lifted right out...made it easy to cut for transporting. This one is definately a keeper. May try half white/half whole wheat flour next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I have to say, I was seriously doubting this recipe after I liked the batter after I mixed it all(choc chips included) and it was so bland I had wished I had left out the choc. chips and used cream cheese frosting.... Then I baked it for 35 min and oh my thank you for this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was awsome!! No need for frosting at all! And moist- you have no idea!! Keep it covered and it will stay that way. Excellent thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I've made these bars a few times now and top them with Cream Cheese Frosting II on this site. I brought these to a party and everyone laughed how heavy the pan was! They're so moist and the chocolate is a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States