Pumpkin Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe! I took it to work today and everyone gobbled it up. I used pecans instead of raisins and egg substitute instead of the eggs. Turned out terrific. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I look forward to making it again and again on chilly nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great! So happy to find a recipe with much less oil. Actually, I didn't even have 1/2 c. oil (I used 1/3 c. and just added a little bit more pumpkin). Just a teensy weensy spongy, but covered in cream cheese frosting, DELISH! These were thinner than I like, so maybe I'd use a 9x9 pan. Didn't use raisins or maple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I made this recipe but made them as muffins and they are so good. my kids thought they were great. I left out the raisins on half of the muffins. they are moist and the pumpkin flavor is light. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
made them with my class in school and we all agreed on a 5....added the salt as others had suggested. moist and exceelent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These bars were very moist and very good. I used half wheat flour and half applesauce and canola oil in place of the vegi. oil. It worked out fine and makes it a bit healthier. I will use another teaspoon of pumpkin spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were very tasty. The kids really liked um! Definately making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These are GREAT!!! I made a pan and before they were cooled my husband was eating them, so I had to make another pan. The second I added 1/2 t. salt and 1 cup chopped walnuts. They were almost all gone before bedtime!! Thanks for this GREAT recipe. My husband and 3 boys thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
These were delicious. Definitely a cake-like consistency. The maple and powdered sugar glaze is well-worth making also. I forgot to add the raisins until it was in the oven. I'm sure that they would have made it even better. I just remembered, I did use 1/2 brown sugar and half whole wheat flour.9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe was so GOOOD and it was very easy to make, I made them as muffins and they turned out wonderful. I made them last night and brought to the office and even people who don't like pumpkin are loving them! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States