Pumpkin Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Happily gobbled up at a Halloween pot-luck party. NOTE: The recipe doesn't list salt as an ingredient and uses oil instead of "salted" butter. I think the flavor is enhanced with an 1/8 to a 1/4 tsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
As a low-carb dieter, I am always looking for recipes I can adapt to suit my diet, and this one worked perfectly! The relatively small amounts of flour and sugar were easily adaptable and these still came out moist and flavorful. I reduced the raisins and added chopped pecans to mine. These would be great either frosted or just dusted with powdered sugar. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTA LYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I made this recipe but made them as muffins and they are so good. my kids thought they were great. I left out the raisins on half of the muffins. they are moist and the pumpkin flavor is light. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
made them with my class in school and we all agreed on a 5....added the salt as others had suggested. moist and exceelent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe! I took it to work today and everyone gobbled it up. I used pecans instead of raisins and egg substitute instead of the eggs. Turned out terrific. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I look forward to making it again and again on chilly nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These bars were very moist and very good. I used half wheat flour and half applesauce and canola oil in place of the vegi. oil. It worked out fine and makes it a bit healthier. I will use another teaspoon of pumpkin spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Good and moist, but I wouldn't call this a bar. It's a light, spongy pumpkin cake. I tend to think of bars as more dense. I made the recipe as is and mine was done by 30 min. I didn't have maple syrup, so I just used powdered sugar and water and lightly drizzled it on top. This cake is very light, so cutting them into bars won't work. I just made them into little cake squares. My kids loved them. Good simple recipe for an everyday dessert. I wouldn't make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These "bars" are pretty cake-like, but they have a great flavor and the glaze is delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were very tasty. The kids really liked um! Definately making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States