Pumpkin Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Happily gobbled up at a Halloween pot-luck party. NOTE: The recipe doesn't list salt as an ingredient and uses oil instead of "salted" butter. I think the flavor is enhanced with an 1/8 to a 1/4 tsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
As a low-carb dieter, I am always looking for recipes I can adapt to suit my diet, and this one worked perfectly! The relatively small amounts of flour and sugar were easily adaptable and these still came out moist and flavorful. I reduced the raisins and added chopped pecans to mine. These would be great either frosted or just dusted with powdered sugar. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Leydsman Fecke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I made this recipe but made them as muffins and they are so good. my kids thought they were great. I left out the raisins on half of the muffins. they are moist and the pumpkin flavor is light. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
made them with my class in school and we all agreed on a 5....added the salt as others had suggested. moist and exceelent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe! I took it to work today and everyone gobbled it up. I used pecans instead of raisins and egg substitute instead of the eggs. Turned out terrific. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I look forward to making it again and again on chilly nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
These bars were very moist and very good. I used half wheat flour and half applesauce and canola oil in place of the vegi. oil. It worked out fine and makes it a bit healthier. I will use another teaspoon of pumpkin spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyFromSeattle
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Good and moist, but I wouldn't call this a bar. It's a light, spongy pumpkin cake. I tend to think of bars as more dense. I made the recipe as is and mine was done by 30 min. I didn't have maple syrup, so I just used powdered sugar and water and lightly drizzled it on top. This cake is very light, so cutting them into bars won't work. I just made them into little cake squares. My kids loved them. Good simple recipe for an everyday dessert. I wouldn't make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These "bars" are pretty cake-like, but they have a great flavor and the glaze is delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were very tasty. The kids really liked um! Definately making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States