Pumpkin Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great! So happy to find a recipe with much less oil. Actually, I didn't even have 1/2 c. oil (I used 1/3 c. and just added a little bit more pumpkin). Just a teensy weensy spongy, but covered in cream cheese frosting, DELISH! These were thinner than I like, so maybe I'd use a 9x9 pan. Didn't use raisins or maple glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBLEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe was so GOOOD and it was very easy to make, I made them as muffins and they turned out wonderful. I made them last night and brought to the office and even people who don't like pumpkin are loving them! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This tastes good but it's more like spice cake than pumpkin bars. It's disappointing if you are expecting a dense pumpkin dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
An excellent, easy recipe for pumpkin bars! I omitted the raisins just because I prefer them without, but I also did find out that the glaze tends to sink right into the bars if left covered overnight - so my advice is to wait until you're about to serve them to glaze them. I'll definitely make these again, they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Really yummy and easy. I would make more glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Soo good! I love them! As most have already said, it is more like a cake than a bar. I used 1/2 cup walnuts instead of raisins and added some vanilla to my icing. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
These were delicious. Definitely a cake-like consistency. The maple and powdered sugar glaze is well-worth making also. I forgot to add the raisins until it was in the oven. I'm sure that they would have made it even better. I just remembered, I did use 1/2 brown sugar and half whole wheat flour.9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. The reviews commented that it was more airy than your standard bar and had light pumpkin flavor; I like a lot of pumpkin so I used a whole can of pumpkin (about double what the recipe calls for) and compensated with an extra 1/4 c of flour and only half the amount of oil. The result: very dense and pumpkiny, very delicious. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/2 c of walnuts as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These are GREAT!!! I made a pan and before they were cooled my husband was eating them, so I had to make another pan. The second I added 1/2 t. salt and 1 cup chopped walnuts. They were almost all gone before bedtime!! Thanks for this GREAT recipe. My husband and 3 boys thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States