Pumpkin Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This tastes good but it's more like spice cake than pumpkin bars. It's disappointing if you are expecting a dense pumpkin dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
An excellent, easy recipe for pumpkin bars! I omitted the raisins just because I prefer them without, but I also did find out that the glaze tends to sink right into the bars if left covered overnight - so my advice is to wait until you're about to serve them to glaze them. I'll definitely make these again, they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Really yummy and easy. I would make more glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Soo good! I love them! As most have already said, it is more like a cake than a bar. I used 1/2 cup walnuts instead of raisins and added some vanilla to my icing. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
These were delicious. Definitely a cake-like consistency. The maple and powdered sugar glaze is well-worth making also. I forgot to add the raisins until it was in the oven. I'm sure that they would have made it even better. I just remembered, I did use 1/2 brown sugar and half whole wheat flour.9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. The reviews commented that it was more airy than your standard bar and had light pumpkin flavor; I like a lot of pumpkin so I used a whole can of pumpkin (about double what the recipe calls for) and compensated with an extra 1/4 c of flour and only half the amount of oil. The result: very dense and pumpkiny, very delicious. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/2 c of walnuts as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These are GREAT!!! I made a pan and before they were cooled my husband was eating them, so I had to make another pan. The second I added 1/2 t. salt and 1 cup chopped walnuts. They were almost all gone before bedtime!! Thanks for this GREAT recipe. My husband and 3 boys thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon on top before baking. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were very tasty. The kids really liked um! Definately making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These "bars" are pretty cake-like, but they have a great flavor and the glaze is delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States