Pumpkin Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I've made these bars many times and every time I get asked for the recipe. It is more of a cake than a bar, but it is great just the same. Easy and scrumptious! Kristen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I really liked this...it was more like a cake than bars. It was big and fluffy, and even more so with the cream cheese frosting. Everyone at Thanksgiving liked it. I had to increase my oven temperature by 25 degrees and bake an additional 20 minutes over the original recipe instructions but that didn't bother me. I also liked it because I already had all the ingredients in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I was expecting bars and I actually got a cake! It's good, but was disappionted since I was mislead by the "bars" in the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
These were a big hit with my family. Easy to make using common ingredients. My oven cooks on the hot side, so I didnt have to adjust the bake time at all. I also made muffins from this recipe by reducing the bake time to 19 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I liked this recipe a lot because I had most of the ingredients already in my pantry, it was sooo easy to make and it tasted great! I had to cook it about 5 minutes longer than the recipe called for, but that's all. Also, I used Pillsbury cream cheese frosting instead of making my own. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I did not like this recipe. I baked them for 30 minutes and they still were gooey. I baked them for an additional 25 minutes and they were still too gooey to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I first had these pumkin bars when I stopped in at an amish bakery in Northern Michigan, and my niece and I fell in love with these cookies. When I got home I searched the net for the recipe and found this one and it was just as sweet, we love 'em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
This is a great recipe! My family has made this exact recipe for years. Co-workers can't wait for fall just so I will make these bars and bring them to work. I do not like pumpkin pie, put I love these bars and the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States