Pumpkin Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made these for church when I had to serve lunch. They recieved several compliments. I will make these again as it made two 9x13 pans, great when you have to serve a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christarae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a good recipe. I split the recipe, and added ground cloves. Yay for yummy fall treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaAnn
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Since I always make a mess of cutting bars, I tried this recipe in small cupcakes - they came out wonderful! The recipe will make about 50 cupcakes. I topped them with the cream cheese frosting and caramel flavored candy corn. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I tried with whole wheat pastry flour and they were just as good as with white flour. Also cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
yummy gonna make this again for a group of kids at my church. I added some pumpkin pie spice(1/8 teaspoon or a little bit more) with the cinnamon (still two teaspoons),tastes wonderful. Used fresh pumpkin for it. terrific, my go to pumpkin bars from now on. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is so yummy!!! It's quick and easy to make, but next time I might add more cinnamon or use pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisack27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fantastic. My family love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherGriffis
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Definitely a keeper. Moist and tasty. I usually try not to change a recipe unless I do not have the ingredients in the house. I wanted to use up a 30 oz. can of Libby's Easy Pumpkin Pie Mix so I put it all in and added a little extra flour. Used 8 oz. of applesauce instead of oil. Baked in a cookie sheet with sides instead of 2-13x9 pans. Frosted with the Pumpkin Bar Icing on this site adding a little pumpkin spice to it. Boy was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was fabulous!! I halved the recipe and used one 9x13 pan. I did cut the soda and powder down a little as well, other than that, followed to a tee. Delicious and moist. Definitely more cake-like but that was okay. Great with ice cream or homemade whipped cream. Try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious! Added 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp ground cloves and used fresh pumpkin. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
very quick easy to make. It had a light spongy texture. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States