Pumpkin Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made these for church when I had to serve lunch. They recieved several compliments. I will make these again as it made two 9x13 pans, great when you have to serve a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christarae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is a good recipe. I split the recipe, and added ground cloves. Yay for yummy fall treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaAnn
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Since I always make a mess of cutting bars, I tried this recipe in small cupcakes - they came out wonderful! The recipe will make about 50 cupcakes. I topped them with the cream cheese frosting and caramel flavored candy corn. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I tried with whole wheat pastry flour and they were just as good as with white flour. Also cut the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
yummy gonna make this again for a group of kids at my church. I added some pumpkin pie spice(1/8 teaspoon or a little bit more) with the cinnamon (still two teaspoons),tastes wonderful. Used fresh pumpkin for it. terrific, my go to pumpkin bars from now on. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is so yummy!!! It's quick and easy to make, but next time I might add more cinnamon or use pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisack27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fantastic. My family love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherGriffis
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Definitely a keeper. Moist and tasty. I usually try not to change a recipe unless I do not have the ingredients in the house. I wanted to use up a 30 oz. can of Libby's Easy Pumpkin Pie Mix so I put it all in and added a little extra flour. Used 8 oz. of applesauce instead of oil. Baked in a cookie sheet with sides instead of 2-13x9 pans. Frosted with the Pumpkin Bar Icing on this site adding a little pumpkin spice to it. Boy was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was fabulous!! I halved the recipe and used one 9x13 pan. I did cut the soda and powder down a little as well, other than that, followed to a tee. Delicious and moist. Definitely more cake-like but that was okay. Great with ice cream or homemade whipped cream. Try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious! Added 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp ground cloves and used fresh pumpkin. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
very quick easy to make. It had a light spongy texture. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States