Pumpkin Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was so good that I actually had to make a second batch because while I was upstairs waiting for my dad to buy the pumpkin, my family came into the kitchen and ate the dough. All of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These bars are light textured, moist and lightly spiced with great pumpkin flavor. They were also very popular. I like that this is a one bowl recipe which makes for very easy cleanup, although I did cream the shortening first before adding the rest of the ingredients. I also added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to the cream cheese frosting I made to top, which complemented the cake beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wow -- these are really good! Used butter, rather than shortening, added walnuts, and just 3/4 cup brown sugar. Sprinkled with powdered sugar and topped with whipped cream. My family loves them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My favorite thing about this recipe is that these are true pumpkin bars, and are not cake-like at all. They are moist and have just the right amount of spice. I just used all-purpose flour and that worked just fine. I frosted these with my own cream cheese frosting with a little added cinnamon and they were a perfect fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed it exactly with the exception of making them into "cupcakes" instead. Everyone loved them! Sweet, but not too sweet, moist, delicious, just enough spice... excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
A bit dry for what I was looking for, but nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made these twice in the last 5 days, that's how good they were! The first time I made them, I followed the recipe exactly. The bars were bar-like, as they should be. I brought them to church potluck, and there were not any to bring home! :) Second time, I doubled the recipe and they came out more cake-like. My husband preferred the cake-like version, but enjoyed both. I used the Cream Cheese Frosting I recipe to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Clark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monticello, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So moist and delicious! My family can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
dry, no good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very light and moist, worked well with the cream cheese frosting recipe I made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States