Pumpkin Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
SO delicious! I am not a fan of pumpkin anything but my husband is so I more or less made it for him. When I tasted it I couldn't believe how great this is and ended up eating more than half the pan! I kept everything exactly as written and will definitely be making more. GREAT recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Most and tasty but a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect! Double the cake recipe as suggested for a great 9x13 cake. Also, instead of 2/3 cup pumpkin puree add one whole 12 oz can per batch, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were good, but they didn't knock my socks off. Everyone liked them, yet they're not disappearing very quickly. I frosted them with the Cream Cheese Frosting II. I probably won't make them again, just because the response from family wasn't that enthusiastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My son begs for these every day! I am wheat free so I used rice/soy/tapioca flour mix. I also added a little more pumpkin to make it extra moist. Awesome plain or with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Belle Plaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good for this time of the year! These are excellent. Very Very moist and cake like. Sooo good with cream cheese frosting. I dble batch and put in a 9x13 pan and an 8x8 pan so I can some to daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
these are good, but the pan size stated is far too big for these bars. So unless you want a bar/cake that is an inch high, use a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These turned out good, but were more of a cake than a bar. The only change I made was to use butter in place of shortening because I didn't have that on hand. I topped it with a cream cheese frosting with a dash of pumpkin pie spice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The gluten free version of these that I made using garbanzo bean flour came out great. I used butter for the shortening and cut the amount of brown sugar in half. The cream cheese frosting I topped them with was plenty sweet so using less sugar in the bars created a good balance. Like others, I also creamed the butter and sugar first before adding the eggs and then the pumpkin, and I stirred the dry ingredients together before adding them to the creamed mixture. I appreciate recipes like this one that can be successfully modified. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States