Pumpkin Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
tastes like pumpkins and sadness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Like drinking pumpkin pie but so much healthier and refreshing. I used frozen bananas (I keep in freezer since I do lots of smoothies) and did not freeze the pumpkin. I also increased milk to 2 cups. With the frozen bananas it is still very thick. Thanks for the recipe! I am always looking for a new smoothie idea that is not full of fats and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I doubled this recipe. I threw in two raw eggs and used Truvia sweetener instead of brown sugar. One of the best smoothies I have had in a long time--the kids really liked it, too. VERY filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was really good. Instead of using vanilla extract I used a scoop of vanilla protein powder. Very filling and healthy fall breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by gaduncan
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Loved it. We made this for the staff at work and they said by far the best smoothie we've made. After you make the first one you can add additional sugar, spice and vanilla to taste. We added just a bit more and it literally tasted like pie in my mouth. I was originally skeptical when my coworker suggested it, but came to love. We added a little whipped cream on top with sprikled cinnamon and a cute straw. Oh yes, the pumpkin was frozen a bit so it made it nice and cold! perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It was delicious and filling. I can actually skip the slice of pie for this smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This was a nice and different drink. I added a little bit of honey as well. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
We have been trying to have more healthy snacks for the kids and this is not only healthy but also tasty. We refrigerated the pumpkin and banana but may freeze the banana next time. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
If you think you will enjoy pumpkin and banana together, I recommend this shake. It has a great texture and did taste a lot like pumpkin pie...but with a hint of banana. I enjoyed it, but might try adding some nutmeg, clove, or ginger next time to further mask the banana. Thanks for the recipe, it is definitely a healthy and novel treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I would rate this between a 3-4. Instead of using frozen pumpkin, I used frozen banana and added 2 ice cubes for half the recipe. It was better than some other pumpkin smoothies, I have had but don't be expecting an ice cream like or pumpkin pie like flavor, as it's not too sweet. I did have to add considerably more milk also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States