Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
This muffin is simply the best I have ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This was one of the most awesome muffin recipes I've ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
A true winner, and "make-again-able" recipe. Instead of muffins, I spooned the batter into a 10" greased tube pan, and sprinkled the streusel over. I baked it at 350 for just under an hour (58 minutes). What a fabulous coffeecake! Moist, deep flavor, and with melt in your mouth texture. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
I lost my muffin pan in the move so I used a bread loaf pan and reduced the heat to 300. Baked for about 90 minutes, came out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
This is a wonderful muffin recipe. It has great flavor and the spices are just right. I didn't have any apples so I added 1 3/4 cup applesauce instead. I wasn't sure if the batter would be too runny but it turned out perfectly. I think I'm going to try it the coffeecake way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
These muffins were excellent. The whole family loved them. I will definitely make again. Good cold weather food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
I make muffins everyday for my friends at the health club and this was the biggest hit that I have had in a long time. They loved it!! I can't wait until my workout is over to eat this muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
I was making this recipe for my quilt group, so I followed the Bundt cake version and it turned out great! Everyone wanted the recipe. It was just the taste of fall I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. I just made these for my 2 year old's playgroup and their mommies. Both moms and kids loved them. This is a great way to sneak in some fruits and veggies to the little ones. I didn't scale the recipe, but it ended up making 21 big muffins instead of 18. I will absolutely make these again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
These muffins are excellent!!! They are perfect to make during the Fall season. I used granny smith apples and they were so yummy. I will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States