Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just took these out of oven. Made almost as recipe states; got 12 regular size muffins and 24 minis. Used one large Granny Smith apple, grated, and cut sugar by 1/4 cup. Everything else I followed as recipe states. Super moist and delicious. Keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tea's
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This made perfect muffin-top muffins with only the following changes: I used fresh pumpkin, not pureed. I use the medium roasting ones; maybe they're not so fibrous to need puree. Also added one egg. This muffin is very sweet with the struesel topping; I'd save this recipe for special occasions (autumn tidings, pot-lucks, etc). I wonder if the topping is necessary to achieve that perfect muffin top I got, or if it was the egg. I used paper liners to deliver these in boxes. They were a hit. Noting that I also used organics: cane sugar, pumpkin, coconut oil and organic apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I doubled the recipe but only used 3 cups of sugar instead of 4, which would have been too much. Also used less spices. Muffins are great with these changes. Got 36 muffins with a double recipe. Will definitely make these muffins again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Delicious! I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These were perfect. I didn't peel apples but chopped them fine. Made them in Mini muffin pans . A big hit at coffee hour. Baked less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very Good! I followed the recipe to a T and my family loved it. I might play with this recipe a bit as my family really enjoys pumpkin and the pumpkin flavor in this was very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this for our vacation and they were delicious every day we ate them! It was super easy to make and stayed good for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Used a full can of pumpkin, 1/3c of oil, and they were great. Made 12 muffins, 12 mini muffins, and 6 doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These muffins were amazing. My whole family loved them, I will be making these again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelpecan
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made this exactly as written minus the streusel topping. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States