Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I used this recipe to make healthy "cupcakes" for a kids party. Instead of the streusel topping, I made Cream Cheese Frosting II (from this site). I also used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour in place of regular, but changed nothing else. Excellent! (Should have made a double batch!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My husband and daughter loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I omitted the streusel portion only because my boys are finicky. No apple chunks either. Used applesauce instead of oil, added about a 1/4 cup of water to mix easier, and a dash or so of cinnamon. Baked 25-30min instead... my house has never smelled so yummy! My boys truly enjoyed this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good. Another reviewer said that she baked the batter in a tube pan. I only had a bundt pan and it turned out very nicely. I put half of the topping in the bottom of the pan and then used the remainder on the top of the batter. Another reviewer said to leave the apple in larger chunks. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I make the muffins without the topping, just to make it "healthier" & we love them! Very moist & tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These were wonderful! I did have to change out the flour to all purpose gluten free flour and it still came out perfect! I will make them every holiday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Thank you for the best pumpkin muffin recipe ever!! My bf loves it and so do I. He said it was the best muffins he's ever eaten in his life!! That says it all...I only made one addition and that was adding double the spice...Thanks for making me look good...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MountainGirl4
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I liked this recipe with a few changes of my own - I used a mixture of unbleached AP, oat and whole wheat flour; added chopped pecans; used brown sugar instead of white. Please keep an eye on the cooking time, I had to reduce mine. These turned out moist and fragrant with the aromas that tell us the holidays are upon us. They are great with morning coffee or as a snack with hot tea. Hubby loved them, so I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very tasty! I followed the recipe pretty closely but might substitute brown sugar for some of the white next time. I made mini muffins so chopped the apple quite small and it was great. Made approx. 48 mini muffins. Definitely saved this one for holiday breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
These were some of the best muffins I've ever made!!! I did as some reviewers suggested and replaced the oil with an equal amount of applesauce. I also subbed the white sugar for brown with excellent results. Taste was amazing, the muffins were perfectly moist and the struesal was a wonderful touch! I did use paper muffin liners and the muffins stuck to the bottom so I'll try using cooking spray and putting the batter straight into the muffin pan next time. This recipe yielded 24 muffins for me (I filled each about 3/4 full with great results). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States