Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I had pumpkin leftover from another recipe that I didn't want to waste. Also still had apples from the fall crop. Win-Win! Made these muffins without changing a thing. (Drives me nuts when others rate a recipe with a zillion alterations!) My kitchen smelled heavenly while these were baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Everyone loved it! Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Meklenschek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is totally awesome. I followed the recipe exactly and my rating is the full 5 stars. I made another batch and added a teaspoon of nutmeg, allspice and cinnamon. I also added a full cup of chopped pecans. Next time I will add a little bit of vanilla. I am going to use applesauce in place of the oil and will use the whole can of pumpkin. The streusel on top puts the whole thing over the top! This recipe is so flexible with spices and nuts and can be made into muffins, bars, tube cake, etc., brown sugar can replace white sugar. It's all good. This is a full fledged keeper in my house and will definitely be a holiday special! Thanks for a great recipe. Be sure and try this one. It's easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious pumpkin flavor. I substituted applesauce for the oil. I do not recommend using muffin papers though. They really stick to the muffins and are hard to peel off .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Everyone loved this for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Too much sugar means the outside gets a little tough and chewy when done. They're still tasty, despite that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very delicious, makes a nice sized muffin. Used spray for pan and they come out super nice. My 14 yr old daughter made these and they are the best tasting muffin. Family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe. Will definitely be a regular in our house. I cut the sugar by half the first time. Second time cut it out completely and added 4 packets of sugar twin for my diabetic hubby and his brother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momdoolittle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
So moist! So good! I personally prefer my streusel with brown sugar. I grated apple instead of chopping it as I was in such a hurry this morning and cranked the oven temperature to 400 degrees for 25 min. It still came out awesome! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made them with 2 tsps. of Stevia plus 1 cup unsweetened applesauce, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States