Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I cut the sugar in half and omitted the topping and they were still extremely sweet. The muffins are beautiful and delicious, but I knocked a star off for WAY too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Really moist and wonderful. I added walnuts, raisins and more cinnamon and baked it in a 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Oh my, how fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly. Perfect. I might look into adding more apple and pumpkin next time. They went so quickly! I did NOT use muffing liners, just a good amount of PAM and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These muffins turned out perfect and that should count as alot since I never have my baked itmes turne out right. Just the right blend between pumpkin and apple. I used Pumpkin pie puree and skiped the pumpkin pie spice, because that is what I had on hand. I am going to make them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lions, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These were fantastic EXCEPT... mine only took about 17 MINUTES to cook, not 35-40 minutes! So my first batch was ruined. This setback did help me realize halfway through that these muffins needed a touch more salt than called for and a little extra pumpkin pie spice. The salt gave it some dimension it had been missing. Doubling the topping is always delicious to me! I'll make them again for sure with these adjustments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pumpkin spice as suggesteed by others, will substitute whole wheat and applesauce for oil next time. Sprinkled with pumpkin seeds instead of streusel for a healthier breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These were really delicious! I didn't change anything in the recipes and they were moist and tasty. I used Ambrosia apples, worked wonderfully. I ended up with 23 muffins though. I was worried I would overfill them if I made only 18. Yum!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colerain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great muffins. Followed the recipe to the T. Love these and so did my family. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Tasty. Subbed unsweetened applesauce for the oil, used half as much sugar and omitted the streusel topping. I probably used a less spice because I didn't have my mix handy and had to grate my spices (note to self: make your mix!). Mine stuck to the paper liners, probably because of my fat sub. Next time will make it without subs and use the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These muffins are fantastic! The apples are a wonderful addition and they did not last very long at my family brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States