Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Loved! I didnt have pumpkin pie spice so I just added Cinnamon and nutmeg. We added a small handful of chocolate chips too just for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made a lot of changes and didn't add the streusel topping- they are fantastic! I replaced half of the flour with whole wheat flour, half of the oil with applesauce, and half of the sugar with Splenda for baking. Splenda doesn't brown as much as sugar in baking, but the whole wheat flower kept up a golden brown appearance. I got 18 tasty, aromatic, lower fat and lower sugar muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good. I made these with a little apple sauce in the batter because my eggs were small, and it was a little stiff. They turned out delicious, and I will be making these again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMACLARE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cobbs Creek, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe is perfect as is. I've made this as muffins and mini loaves. It's a moist sweet delicious bread! I used whole wheat flour and just threw in a whole can of pumpkin like many other users suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made double! I did make a few adjustments on the second round though. I made a 9 x 13 coffee cake. I cut the sugar in the cake in half and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also quadrupled the streusel since I love a sweet crunchy topping on my coffee cake. Delicious, and even better the next day! I highly recommend making it the day before to allow the cake (or muffins) to moisten even more. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Prosperity, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
AWESOME!!! I used the whole can (15 oz) of pumpkin and put the batter in 2 loaf pans. Baked them at 350 for just under an hour. Moist, scrumptious, and easy to make!!! You have got to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I'm fairly certain I owe my PhD to this recipe. I've made them 3 times: once for my Mom, a second time for my committee when I proposed my study, and a third time yesterday when I (successfully) defended my dissertation. Always wonderful, and I always get requests for the recipe. I make only 1 change: whole wheat flour instead of white flour gives it a REALLY nice texture. Nutty almost, which pairs very well with the earthy pumpkin. For those of you worried about the thick batter &/or the quantity of apple: they balance each other out. The batter is thick compared to your typical muffin, BUT the apple adds a great deal of moisture. It's no wonder that the very few people who had trouble with the recipe messed with one or both of these factors. Don't mess with it. DO use a good cooking apple. I found Honeycrisp worked well. You can trust me on this.. I'm a doctor! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Pretty good - more spice and more pumpkin for better flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made these without the streusel topping to keep them a bit healthier and they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
super easy and delicious recipe! the muffin is very moist. i have made this twice now and both times i've received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States