Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I really liked this recipe. I used 1/2 whole wheat and white flour and 1/2 brown and white sugar. I think I'd prefer all white flour but wanted to try a healthier version. They are moist and flavourful and I like the addition of the apple. I didn't do the topping and I didn't think it was necessary. I got 18 muffins plus had leftover batter so I put it in a loaf pan and got a small loaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Simple adjustments make it healthier: I used 1 cup shredded apple and 1 cup shredded zucchini. I also halved the amount of sugar, and added raisins, ground flax and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hema
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I have made these many times, since I discovered it last fall. First time I made it using the exact recipe. Then I tried different ways substituting brown sugar for sugar, carrot, sweet potato, even acorn squash purée for pumpkin and adding raisins , cranberries, no matter what I did, I couldn't go wrong. I also liked with whole grain white wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very good! I didn't put the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The batter was so dry that I had to add a cup of applesauce. Not much pumpkin flavour. Only used about 1/3 of the struesel topping and that was lots. Would not make this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shan808shan
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I skipped the streusel topping and put some icing on top. Mmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made a few deviations. I only made one change to the batter by adding fresh grated Nutmeg. After filling the cups I put a small dollop of Apple Jelly in the center and then covered it with the topping. I also used brown sugar instead of white in the topping. I then topped it all off with some slivered candied almonds. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David W. Boyce
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Tried this but was disappointed, they weren't moist and lacked flavor but kids ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used apple butter and increased the Oatmeal to a cup and decreased the flour and the sugar. I also used Coconut oil in the muffins and butter in the topping. They came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very good. We substituted whole wheat flour and applesauce for 1/2 of the oil and this was still very tasty. Rating 5 stars as the regular version has to be even better. This will be going into our recipe book to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States