Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I have made this both with and without the streudel topping, and it was delicious both times. Extremely moist. The first time I had to use 1/2 oil and 1/2 butter because I ran out of oil, but I imagine that it makes little difference using one over the other. Love it - now my go to pumpkin baking recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
It is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These muffins are awesome! Took them to a gathering and everyone loved them! I used half portion of brown sugar and half white sugar for the muffin batter and all brown sugar for the crumb. Also I used fresh pumpkin, not canned. Will be sure to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Seriously the best muffins I've ever had. I didn't have apples, so I did 3 cups of pumpkin - fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good!! My family loved it! Saving this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I didn't think I would like pumpkin muffins, but I made these for my daughter, and they were YUMMY! I used 1 1/2 c. sugar instead of the 2 cups, and I substituted butter-flavored Crisco instead of the vegetable oil. I didn't use the streusel topping, either (I thought they would be plenty sweet without it). They were moist and soooooo good! I will definitely be making these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very Yummy! Followed the recipe except left off the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Used the ingredients called for but did cut back on the sugar and it was still sweet. I am going to make them again today for hubby to take to work but will make them as mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkcline46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Best muffins EVER ... made twelve instead of eighteen and got the biggest tastiest muffin tops ... just cook about five minutes longer due to the larger size ... and DO NOT skip the streusel topping... it's well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I really liked this. I used 2 cups of fresh pumpkin I mashed with potato masher. 1 apple cored and chopped. 1/2 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar, 1 carrot shredded, 1 1/4 cup of white flour, 1 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour. I did away with the streusel top because I planned on serving these for breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States