Pumpkin Apple Streusel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very good! I didn't put the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The batter was so dry that I had to add a cup of applesauce. Not much pumpkin flavour. Only used about 1/3 of the struesel topping and that was lots. Would not make this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shan808shan
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I skipped the streusel topping and put some icing on top. Mmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made a few deviations. I only made one change to the batter by adding fresh grated Nutmeg. After filling the cups I put a small dollop of Apple Jelly in the center and then covered it with the topping. I also used brown sugar instead of white in the topping. I then topped it all off with some slivered candied almonds. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David W. Boyce
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Tried this but was disappointed, they weren't moist and lacked flavor but kids ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used apple butter and increased the Oatmeal to a cup and decreased the flour and the sugar. I also used Coconut oil in the muffins and butter in the topping. They came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very good. We substituted whole wheat flour and applesauce for 1/2 of the oil and this was still very tasty. Rating 5 stars as the regular version has to be even better. This will be going into our recipe book to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I had pumpkin leftover from another recipe that I didn't want to waste. Also still had apples from the fall crop. Win-Win! Made these muffins without changing a thing. (Drives me nuts when others rate a recipe with a zillion alterations!) My kitchen smelled heavenly while these were baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Everyone loved it! Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Meklenschek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is totally awesome. I followed the recipe exactly and my rating is the full 5 stars. I made another batch and added a teaspoon of nutmeg, allspice and cinnamon. I also added a full cup of chopped pecans. Next time I will add a little bit of vanilla. I am going to use applesauce in place of the oil and will use the whole can of pumpkin. The streusel on top puts the whole thing over the top! This recipe is so flexible with spices and nuts and can be made into muffins, bars, tube cake, etc., brown sugar can replace white sugar. It's all good. This is a full fledged keeper in my house and will definitely be a holiday special! Thanks for a great recipe. Be sure and try this one. It's easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States