Pumpkin Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I made this and sent it to work with my sister, she works with about 10 women. They all loved it and asked for the recipe. I will be making it to bring for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this and everyone in my family loved it. I couldn't find pumpkin butter anywhere, though I'm sure I can find a recipe for it somewhere. So I just replaced it with apple butter. I'm going to make this again later in the week after I make some pumpkin butter. This is definitely going to be a recipe I will use each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Awesome! I was looking for a recipe to use pumpkin butter in and found that I had all of these ingredients. The apple and pumpkin taste amazing together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This recipe was delicious. So quick and easy. I will definitely be adding this to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Very good and very easy. The only thing I did different was cut butter and cream cheese into the pumpkin bread mix and then sprinkled that on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This recipe is super easy, and gets tons of compliments! It was abig hit at a fall party I recently attended. I use Trader Joe's stuff for all the ingredients as follows: 1 box of bread mix, 1 stick of margarine, 2 jars pumpkin butter, and 5 or 6 Granny Smiths. Super yummy--I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Made this for a Thanksgiving dessert. It's SUPER yummy and go excellent reviews from my family. :o) It's even better in the days to come! We finally finished off the leftovers today (3 days later) and I think it may have been even better today than it was the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This turned out really excellent! I will definitely be using this recipe again! Rave reviews! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Super quick and easy to throw together! The combination of pumpkin and apples is really wonderful and healthy too. Next time I'm going to try adding some oatmeal and a little flax seed to the pumpkin bread mix topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe was super easy and awesome, and I am not a big fan of pumpkin. I doubled the recipe in a 13 x 9 pan and used two jars of Trader Joe's pumpkin butter and 1 box of bread mix as another reviewer suggested. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States