Pumpkin Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Simple and yet fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious! I also could not find pumpkin butter so I used apple butter instead. This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
made this recipe over the holidays for two family get togethers, it got rave reviews. I had a request to make it today for a super bowl party. I couldn't find pumpkin butter, so I've used cream cheese as one other reviewer did and today think I'll try using apple butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was just ok for me. It's a good basic recipe and very simple, but it lacked a richness in flavor that I was hoping for. My husband agreed that it was just "alright". I doubled the recipe and followed proportions exactly. Whole foods sells large jars of pumpkin butter so you only need one. I think with such simple ingredients the quality/brand of the stuff you buy may make a big difference in the taste. Be sure to serve warm, when it cools it tastes a lot like bland baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this and everyone in my family loved it. I couldn't find pumpkin butter anywhere, though I'm sure I can find a recipe for it somewhere. So I just replaced it with apple butter. I'm going to make this again later in the week after I make some pumpkin butter. This is definitely going to be a recipe I will use each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe was super easy and awesome, and I am not a big fan of pumpkin. I doubled the recipe in a 13 x 9 pan and used two jars of Trader Joe's pumpkin butter and 1 box of bread mix as another reviewer suggested. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Super quick and easy to throw together! The combination of pumpkin and apples is really wonderful and healthy too. Next time I'm going to try adding some oatmeal and a little flax seed to the pumpkin bread mix topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This turned out really excellent! I will definitely be using this recipe again! Rave reviews! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Made this for a Thanksgiving dessert. It's SUPER yummy and go excellent reviews from my family. :o) It's even better in the days to come! We finally finished off the leftovers today (3 days later) and I think it may have been even better today than it was the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I made this and sent it to work with my sister, she works with about 10 women. They all loved it and asked for the recipe. I will be making it to bring for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States