Pumpkin Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Awesome! I was looking for a recipe to use pumpkin butter in and found that I had all of these ingredients. The apple and pumpkin taste amazing together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This recipe was delicious. So quick and easy. I will definitely be adding this to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Very good and very easy. The only thing I did different was cut butter and cream cheese into the pumpkin bread mix and then sprinkled that on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This recipe is super easy, and gets tons of compliments! It was abig hit at a fall party I recently attended. I use Trader Joe's stuff for all the ingredients as follows: 1 box of bread mix, 1 stick of margarine, 2 jars pumpkin butter, and 5 or 6 Granny Smiths. Super yummy--I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I made this and sent it to work with my sister, she works with about 10 women. They all loved it and asked for the recipe. I will be making it to bring for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Made this for a Thanksgiving dessert. It's SUPER yummy and go excellent reviews from my family. :o) It's even better in the days to come! We finally finished off the leftovers today (3 days later) and I think it may have been even better today than it was the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This turned out really excellent! I will definitely be using this recipe again! Rave reviews! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Super quick and easy to throw together! The combination of pumpkin and apples is really wonderful and healthy too. Next time I'm going to try adding some oatmeal and a little flax seed to the pumpkin bread mix topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe was super easy and awesome, and I am not a big fan of pumpkin. I doubled the recipe in a 13 x 9 pan and used two jars of Trader Joe's pumpkin butter and 1 box of bread mix as another reviewer suggested. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this and everyone in my family loved it. I couldn't find pumpkin butter anywhere, though I'm sure I can find a recipe for it somewhere. So I just replaced it with apple butter. I'm going to make this again later in the week after I make some pumpkin butter. This is definitely going to be a recipe I will use each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States