Pumpernickel Spinach Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Add Mayo and water chestnuts and chill in fridge at least 4 hours. Use the Knoor's brand soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was very easy to make, however I thought this recipe was somewhat bland. I added 4oz. of cream cheese and a little bit of garlic salt and it definitely added more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My family loves this dip. I made it for thanksgiving and they devoured it. We love pumpernickel bread and I also made a second batch of dip because the first goes so fast. I also had veggies on the side beside dipping the bread. Not a crumb was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I love this dip and had not had it in years. Been tryin' to get the kids to eat spinach so I figured I try it using dips. It worked! I didn't want to run to the store and buy a pumpernickel loaf so I used rye cocktail bread I pulled from the freezer and crackers. Since I wasn't sure they would eat it I only made half the recipe. My only change was to add 1/2 cup mayo. This dip is quick and easy to put together, especially when you have leftover chopped spinach to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
FAN-FLIPPIN-TASTIC! i've always loved this dip at parties but until now had never tried making it myself. super easy and super delicious! my taste buds thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I'm sorry - I just didn't like this. I didn't use the pumpernickel loaf - I just made the dip to serve with crackers. Maybe the pumpernickel flavor was what was missing from this but it tasted very bland to me and, I brought most of it home from the party I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
The best spinach dip I have ever had - we added black beans to add a little more texture - made it more filling overall, too! Much less calories and fat than other spinach dip recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I really like this recipe. Since I like my food to have more texture and crunch I did add a can of water chestnuts, chopped. My church friends enjoyed this too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tollesboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Amelia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Took this to a party and EVERYONE loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I use an extra loaf of cut up crusty Italian bread to go along side this dip when I serve it at parties. I also make extra dip to refill the bread bowl as it is eaten. There never seems to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States