Pulled Pork Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Very good! Substitued crushed pineapple for apple juice and added some liquid smoke. Reduced the sauce about halfway before adding back to pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Very good recipe made this for mothers day the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This pulled pork was just simply AMAZING. I used a pork butt roast because it was what was on sale. I didn't have diced tomato with green chilies, so I used a can of diced tomatoes and chopped one deseeded jalapeno into the mix instead. I also added about a 1/2 teaspoon of ancho chili powder (because I just can't resist adding that flavor depth that plain old chili powder can't quite give). I had a 4 1/2 pound roast that was fork tender after just 3 hours. I shredded the pork and added it directly back into the Dutch oven (without doing any straining). The onion and tomato bits melted right into the meat, and a good stir distributed the flavor throughout. While this makes a great taco, it would also be delicious over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Excellent, will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Used tenderloin and didn't cook it the full 3 hours but it was a huge hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made these to re-create a restaurant version we often get. Delicious as is. Made only a few small adjustments. Slightly less chili powder, substituted lemonade for apple juice, and cooked for only 2:45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
loved it made it two different ways. First we made it the way it calls for and was awesome. Then we made it as a BBQ pulled pork and that was also awesome Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious! I used a 3lb pork shoulder plus a pork tenderloin. I also added about 2 tsp of cumin and a doubled the chili powder to increase the heat a bit. I cooked this in the slow cooker for about 6 hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have just had this made for me by my Son it was delicious, the whole family cleared the dishes. I will be doing this for an informal dinner party, i know my friends will love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States