Pull-Apart Bacon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made this recipe using the buttermilk buiscuits in the can instead. Maybe this is why the bottom of mine burned??? In any case, I think next time I will just dip the tops of the bread into the bacon/cheese/ranch mixture as it was a bit heavy. The taste was pretty good & I might make them again, they were worth trying and the guys seemed to be a bit more "gaga" over them rather than the gals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These should be a four and a half. They were good, just not to die for good. If you like bacon, cheese, and ranch you'll like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipe disappointed me - I was really excited to make it (it was actually a prize winning recipe in the Taste of Home magazine several years back). I don't think the mozzarella cheese did anything for the flavor and the ranch dressing mix gave it a weird sort of tang/sourness. I do like the idea of it though so if I were to make it again, I would use a sharp cheddar and some seasonings of my own. I guess it all boils down to people having different tastebuds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I think "yuck!" Hubby thinks "Yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I've made this multiple times for groups and get rave reviews each time. I usually double or triple the recipe since it goes so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Frequently requested, and always appreciated. Used Italian Dressing Mix instead of Ranch as personal choice - highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This was good but I was not too thrilled with the ranch dressing taste. If I make again, I will try some other dressing mixture. (Per my families taste) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
I was really excited about making this because we're bacon freaks! I was a bit disappointed as I felt it lacked flavor.....I thought the dressing mix would really tweak it up, but it didn't. I was kinda bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This is an awesome recipe! I have made it many times and I get great comments. I cut back on the turkey bacon and made the bread pieces a bit larger than the recipe asks for. I have also used colby/montery jack and mozzarella cheeses and it tastes great!Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States