Puggie Woogie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Have been making these from this recipe for 9 years....still love them and still making them whenever we get a doughnut craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My boys (hubby too) just LOVED this. I had a hard time keeping them away while I was frying the little Puggie Woogies. I was given strict instructions to make this again. What I love about this recipe is that it uses ingredients that most of us have in the pantry. It's a recipe that one can make on the spur of the moment when guests pop in unexpectedly. Thank you Enaid - this one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
These were so easy and tasted just like the doughnut holes we buy at a local bakery. They reminded the kids of funnel cakes "little balls instead of big ropes"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Very good. I think the instructions could be a little clearer. The batter was too runny at first to stay in a round shape, but I noticed that after the batter sat for a few minutes, it swelled & became thick enough to drop into a round, doughnut hole shape. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
This was a quick and easy recipe. Just a basic doughnut recipe. My friends thought they were delightfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I think these are delicious, little donuts. I had to add a little more flour to my dough because the 2/3 cup milk made it to runny. Either omit some milk, or up your flour amount. I also added cinnamon to my sugar, and some vanilla to my dough mixture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Went over big! I added cinnamon to mine and also added it to the final 'rolling in' sugar. Will do over and over. Thanks! :-))))) A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I thought the batter for this was too thin. I add a little more flour, some nutmeg and cinnamon. Next time I might add cocoa and make them chocolate. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROKDARJELING

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Followed recipe exactly. Next time (if there is one) will use other reviewers' suggestions to liven them up a bit. Definitely not healthy, as one reviewer stated. It's fried batter covered in sugar - tell me how that's healthy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I wanted a quick sweet after dinner, and this was nice, I made a creamy glaze rather than just sugar, and they tasted like wonderful cake like doughnut holes... my family had me make them twice in one night. My 15 month old even loved them, without the glze of course, I will always keep this on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States