Puffy Chocolaty Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These were very tasty. After reading some other reviews, I increased the vanilla to 2 tsp. I also only had one cup of chocolate chips left so that is all I used in the cookies, but I liked them that way. They are fluffy and tender, somewhere between a cookie and a brownie and a cake. They stay moist on the inside even after they are fully cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Cookies were dry. Will not be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbold, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
YUMMMMMY! This is my new chocolate chip cookie recipe :-) I've been searching for the perfect one, and finally found it. The cookies come out soft and perfectly puffy. I also doubled the vanilla, but i usually do that, and added a little extra brown sugar too. Im not a big chocolate cookie fan, so i only put about a tablespoon of the cocoa powder in. It gave it that extra goodness. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were super good! They're nice and fluffy and taste great. I love easy recipes that taste good. I did add more vanilla, too but that's nothing new since I always do. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Beautiful Puffy cookies. I think that is in the separate mixing/beating of each egg. I just found that I'd like it a little sweeter next time and might try doubling the vanilla, but the kids made them for Santa, and he seemed to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These turned out fabulous! My family loved them. I did add 1 extra teaspoon of Vanilla for a more rich taste (Personal Preferance) They were so puffy and Rich and just delicious! Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These are the best darned cookies- my husband cannot stop eating them. I make just 1 change, use 2 tsps of vanilla instead of one. They are even richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
wow these were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixieland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Amazing!!! They taste like a giant chocolate chip with the texture of a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I put in butterscotch chips, some peanut butter, and a packet of vanilla pudding mix and they turned out delicious. I'd cut the coacoa in half as its a little rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States