Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
The puff is easy to make and is very tasty. Before baking, I put the mix in a plastic bag and cut a small hole in a corner, and squeeze the mix out to form nice small balls. I serve them with vanilla ice-cream and chocolate syrup, and they look and taste like those from restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I made this recipe, which is really the 'Cream Puff' recipe on this site halved (the times and temps are a bit different). Worked out very nice! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I stuffed these with sweet custard, and they tasted just like my fav puffs from a bakery around here... however, I just don't see how you can get the 20 puffs from this recipe, first time I tried it they were too small, hardly rose or puff up, therefore were impossible to stuff.. plus since they were so small, they burned =( but second try, I made 10 instead, they turned out the perfect size. ^-^ remember that, and you'll have great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This worked out PERFECT! I did a test run for Christmas, and it worked! I made the sweet version by adding vanilla pudding mix. Didn't change or do anything different. Very easy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
IT WORKED! I always mess up this type of recipe, not this time it worked! They were great, thanks for the recipe this will be a staple in my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
the first time i tried this, they came out like crepes (they tasted good!) but the second time the worked and were delicous. A great party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Ok, I alway flub these kind of recipes up, so I was sure this was going to be a failure... but they turned out PERFECT! Simple, fool-proof and delicious. I stuffed them with tuna salad and served them as an appetizer... they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I used these for cream puffs and then stuffed the leftovers with egg or tuna.Everyone loved them.Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Yum, yum, yum, yum, YUM!! These puffs are excellent!! They are incredibly versatile-- Try stuffing them with custard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
EASY and great for mini-party sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States