Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Amazing! I drizzled some agave nectar and slivered almonds on top. It was a great light dessert and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
this is the recipe for dumplings my Grandma gave me lots of years ago. I use it for dumplings for chicken or better yet, turkey soup. Just drop little spoonsful in to boiling soup. I cook them for about one hour, they sometimes are still doughy. Funny, I have never tried creampuffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
They turn perfect everytime, I use them for appetizers, as well as for desserts. I love to fill them with a combination of custard and coolwhip I fold the two together and then fill the puffs, melt some chocolate and drizzle of top they look wonderful, and taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marvelous
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made a cream cheese cracker spread with chives and cayenne pepper for the filling. But I couldn't get them to dry out in the oven and I cooked them for well over an hour. They tasted alright, but nothing I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvelous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
The filling was good and the pastry was light and delicate but the shortening lent the pastry a terrible flavor that was not masked by the filling or confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I have made these several times. I don't know why, when they cool away from draft, they still seem to deflate. I have cut the tops off as soon as they come out of the oven. Someone please help.....what am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I just got this recipie, and read all the reviews...Thank you to all for your wonderful tips! Now, before I make these, I'd like some opinions please...while reading the reviews, the suggestions for ie: custard, vanilla pudding fillings, I thought... hmmm, what about filling them with a bit of various Jello Puddings (4/pkg). Thoughts anyone? [I'll make them soon, and come back and give it my rating] [okay, I see I have to rate it now, so, since I'm so excited, I will, even before I make them, based on previous reviews and how extremely versatile this recipie is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Incredibly easy and yummy! I also used the "Pastry Cream" recipe on this site and it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The first time I tried this recipe, it was a complete failure. Being that I cannont accept defeat, I tried the recipe again and they turned out perfect. After I boiled the butter and water together and added the flour (and let it set for 5 min) I put them in my mixer (where I had already beaten the eggs a bit) and mixed it in there for a bit. The dough does not turn out stiff like the recipe said, but more soft but it still holds its shape. I also don't see how anyone can get 20 out of this recipe. I think I got around 10. But overall, this recipe turned out good and they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Too good to be legal !! A spoon full of syrup worked great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States