Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a very good easy snack! I tweaked it slightly. I didn't have green onions and I baked these instead of frying. I just VERY lightly brushed them with corn oil and baked them for 12 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this for an appetizer, and everyone loved them!! I made some for (used bell pepper instead of jalapeno) the little ones they eat every one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Just what I was looking for! Delicious and super versatile. I left out the jalapenos and added a can of chicken for hubby. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
great super bowl sunday snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
These are very good. I only used the cream cheese, fresh chopped jalapeno peppers and added real bacon bits. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I am looking forward to trying this recipe. I loved Poppers, but my mouth has gotten sensitive to "hot" foods. This way I can make a batch using just a little mince Jalapenos and more for the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These turned out GREAT! So good...much much better than the restaurant ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This recipe is the awsome! Instead of the Monterey Jack cheese I use Sharp Cheedar. Using the corn starch to seal them worked great. I made them the night be for the second time and although they were good I find there just a little better made same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These were delicious! Like many others, I varied the recipe to make it what I wanted. I omitted the onions and garlic, used pepperjack cheese instead of monterey jack and I used 4 fresh jalapenos (sauteed in butter first) rather than the jarred jalapenos. The favor was phenomenal! Cheesy and slightly spicy and the perfect amount of jalapeno flavor! I followed the recommendations of others and used a water/cornstarch mixture to seal the wrappers and I didn't have any issue with them bursting in the oil like others did. The only flaw in the recipe that I could find is that 1 tsp of filling seemed like way too LITTLE! The fried wrappers seemed rather empty! That's easy to remedy and I'll definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States